Salt Air | Monday Playlist

saltair BC3 BC4bBC13  BC1BC8BC4BC3bWe spent one of our last days in Spain on the beach. After having such a jam packed itinerary, it was really nice to know the only things ahead of us that day were a warm blanket of brown-sugar colored sand, the ocean’s breeze and maybe a pitcher of sangria. (Maybe can also be read as “definitely”).

It’s a Monday and I’ve finally had time to sit and reevaluate priorities and responsibilities for my life in Nashville; while I love to be always going, there’s a pile of work (next to the trip’s laundry) that always seems to pile up. Being my own boss is great because I can work remotely and get a lot done wherever I am. Being my own boss also means that when I return from trips I have a day of back-to-back meetings, that feel more like speed-dates, at the cafe I frequent. Needless to say, my next few days are a little hectic.

Wednesday I’m driving into the hills of West Virginia for a final weekend of R&R before the dog days of summer truly arrive. Upon my return I’ll be moving into a new house and starting a new wave of summer clients. It is a hearty to do list, but I’m really excited to see what’s up next. Life gets crazy and I wouldn’t have it any other way.

Enjoy the playlist! It’s a little bit of bluegrass and a little bit inspired by the beach (aka where I wish I was every second of these hot months):

Speak to you soon!

1 thought on “Salt Air | Monday Playlist

  1. Pingback: Salt Air | Monday Playlist

Leave a comment